Canopic

painting by Sarah Hasty Williams

Canopic Publishing is dedicated to preserving  good storytelling, whether through poetry, prose, music, visual arts, or other forms of expression. There are currently two primary outlets in the Canopic world:

SUMMARY:

The Canopic Publishing imprint is dedicated to publishing literary memoirs and poetry collections. (info@canopicpublishing.com)

 

Softcover books bearing the Canopic imprint are distributed internationally, which includes being available on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and other online retail outlets. Any eBook editions are likewise internationally distributed.

 

Both softcover and eBook editions are available for purchase directly from the Canopic Bookstore.

Canopic Jar: An Arts Journal first  appeared in 1986 as a tiny journal of drawings and poems. Since that modest beginning in print, there have been live shows, a studio recording, videos, and a softcover book—among other ventures. In 1999 the first online Jar was posted. We have since sought to carve our own little digital niche while continuing to nourish and pursue physical expressions as they are presented. In its present incarnation the Jar is simply a blog spot for Canopic Publishing, but it's likely to continue changing. Our goal is, above all else, to lead with the art. 

At this time Canopic Jar is not accepting unsolicited submissions

(editor@canopicjar.com).

STAFF:

Phil Rice

publisher & editor

phil@canopicpublishing.com
Profile 

Virginia Smith Rice 

associate editor 

virginia@canopicpublishing.com
Profile 

Rethabile Masilo 

editor & poet-in-residence

rethabile@canopicpublishing.com
Profile

Sarah Hasty Williams 

artist-in-residence

sarah@canopicpublishing.com
Profile

Paul Campbell Rice 

musical director

paul@canopicpublishing.com

Alyssa Maurer

photographer

alyssa@canopicpublishing.com
 

The latest from Canopic Jar:

Connect with us:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

601 Indigo Lane
Woodstock, IL 60098

412.953.4244

info@canopicpublishing.com

Contributing artists retain all copyright for their work; all other contents © Canopic Publishing 2019